Passport-holders of 7 Muslim-majority countries cant board Air Canada flights to U.S. – MetroNews Canada

People carrying passports from the seven Muslim-majority countries covered by a Donald Trump ban are not being allowed to board Air Canada flights to the U.S., even if they are permanent residents who hold “green cards,” the airline said Saturday.

The countries are Iran, Iraq, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria and Yemen.

“We are required to ensure passengers have the required documents for entry into, or transit (through), the countries they are travelling to. In the case of these nationalities, they are not permitted to enter the U.S.,” Air Canada spokeswoman Isabelle Arthur said in an email. “We are monitoring the situation as we expect this would affect only a small handful of our passengers.”

Trump’s Friday order, which he did not explain out loud, has created mass confusion around the world. A spokeswoman for the U.S. Department of Homeland Security said Saturday…

Read the full article from…

Back to Top